South Dakota election results - KTIV News 4 Sioux City IA: News, Weather and Sports

South Dakota election results


UNDATED (KTIV) - North Sioux City's new mayor will have a familiar face. Incumbent Don Fuxa beat challenger Harold Beavers in today's election.

North Sioux City, SD Mayor

Don Fuxa                      257

Harold Beavers              139

Also, Ward 1 alderman Justin Boyd keeps his seat on the North Sioux City city council.

North Sioux City, SD Alderman, Ward 1

Justin Boyd                   70

Jeff Rabbitt                    45

Another incumbent, Lesa Cropley, wins re-election to her seat in Ward 2.

North Sioux City, SD Alderman, Ward 2

Brian Jewell                   25

Lesa Cropley                 56

William Merrill                49

In Jefferson, South Dakota, incumbent Jeff "Buck" Monahan beats challenger Paddy Rigg by a single vote to grab the city council's Ward 2 seat.

Jefferson, SD Council, Ward 2

 Jeff "Buck" Monahan                   17

Paddy Rigg                               16

Brandon Peterson and Tara Cole wins seats on the Alcester-Hudson school board.

Alcester-Hudson School Board

 Stacy Rasmussen                     86

Brandon Peterson                      111

Tara Cole                                  175

And, in Yankton, South Dakota, Jacob Hoffner, Nancy Wenande, and Craig Sommer win seats on the city commission.

Yankton, SD City Commissioner

 Patrick M. Bohlmann                  179

Craig Sommer                           857

Nancy Wenande                        1,055

Jacob Hoffer                              1,163

Lola Harens                               731

Jeffrey Swedeen                         330

Jay Williams takes a seat on the Yankton school board beating three other challengers.

Yankton, SD School Board 

Jay Williams                  639

Matthew Pietz               255

Tim Kenney                   539

Rick Althoff                    578

Powered by Frankly