Voters elect new mayor, council members in Oto, IA - KTIV News 4 Sioux City IA: News, Weather and Sports

Voters elect new mayor, council members in Oto, IA

OTO, Iowa (KTIV) -

Oto, Iowa, will have a new mayor, and two new members of its city council. But, one of those seats is still in question.

In Tuesday's special election, voters elected Kevin Rayevich as the town's mayor. He got 22 votes.

Jennifer Weber will fill one of those vacant seats on the Oto city council.

But, Elizabeth Swearingen, and write-in candidate Matt Mead tied with 12-votes a piece. The Woodbury County board of supervisors will draw lots-- one week from today-- to determine the winner of that race.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KTIV Television Inc. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Kathy Clayton at (712) 239-4100 x209. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at