UPDATE: More Iowa counties proclaimed disaster emergencies - KTIV News 4 Sioux City IA: News, Weather and Sports

UPDATE: More Iowa counties proclaimed disaster emergencies

Posted: Updated:
  • UPDATE: More Iowa counties proclaimed disaster emergenciesMore>>

  • River Levels

    River Levels

    Heavy rains can quickly send local rivers out of their banks. Click here for the latest reports on river levels across eastern Iowa.More >>

Governor Terry Branstad issued a proclamation of disaster emergency for 17 more Iowa counties Saturday.  Those counties include Cedar, Chickasaw, Clinton, Crawford, Davis, Decatur, Fayette, Franklin, Hardin, Jones, Keokuk, Monona, Monroe, O'Brien, Palo Alto, Sac and Winnebago.  That's in addition to 23 other counties already proclaimed disaster areas.   Black Hawk, Linn, Delaware, Benton, Grundy, Johnson, Louisa, Lyon, Mitchell, Poweshiek, Wapello, Buena Vista, Butler, Cherokee, Floyd, Ida, Iowa, Jasper, Mahaska, Marshall, Plymouth, Sioux, Tama, and Wright Counties were already included.

This proclamation allows state resources to be utilized to respond and recover from storm damage.

Visit www.dhs.iowa.gov for more information. Applications must be received within 45 days of the proclamation.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KTIV Television Inc. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Kathy Clayton at (712) 239-4100 x209. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at fccinfo@fcc.gov.