All-GPAC football team announced - KTIV News 4 Sioux City IA: News, Weather and Sports


All-GPAC football team announced

Morningside wide receiver Kyle Schuck is the GPAC's offensive player of the year. Morningside wide receiver Kyle Schuck is the GPAC's offensive player of the year.

The 2013 Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Football All-Conference Team has been selected after a vote of the league coaches.

Kyle Schuck from Morningside has been named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Offensive Player-of-the-Year, while Darnell Woods from Concordia was named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Defensive Player-of-the-Year.

Ross Cimpl from Dakota Wesleyan was named the Hauff Mid-America/GPAC Coach-of-the-Year. Morningside was the regular season conference champion for 2013 (8-1). Morningside and Northwestern qualified for the NAIA Football Championship Series which opens on Saturday, November 23, with first round action. Morningside will host Rocky Mountain, while Northwestern travels to Missouri Valley.

GPAC Football First Team Offense 2013
Position Name School Class Hometown
QB Ryan Kasdorf Morningside JR Newhall, Calif.
RB Francois Barnaud Dakota Wesleyan JR Belle Fourche, SD
RB Theo Bartman Northwestern SR Rock Valley, Iowa
RB Brandon Wegher Morningside JR Dakota Valley, SD
WR Kyle Schuck Morningside SR Cherokee, Iowa
WR Anthony Muilenburg Dakota Wesleyan SR Sioux Falls, SD
WR Ben Green Northwestern JR Sioux Falls, SD
SLOT Joel McCabe Morningside SR Dakota Valley, SD
TE Austin Klett Morningside SR Everly, Iowa
OL Dillon Carmichael Doane SR Loomis, Neb.
OL Byron Klauenberg Morningside SO Ogden, Iowa
OL Ryan Beebe Nebraska Wesleyan SR Gresham, Neb.
OL Josh Steinberg Morningside SR St. Ansgar, Iowa
OL Tyler Janota Northwestern JR Goliad, Tex.
OL Tanner Paxton Hastings JR Lincoln, Neb.

GPAC Football All-Conference 2013
GPAC Football First Team Defense 2013
Position Name School Class Hometown
DL Phil Latimer Nebraska Wesleyan JR Broomfield, Colo.
DL Bret Doorenbos Morningside SR Sheldon, Iowa
DL Dylan Heithoff Concordia SR Elgin, Neb.
DL Sam Van Ginkel Northwestern FR Rock Valley, Iowa
DL Taylor TeKolste Nebraska Wesleyan SR Firth, Neb.
LB Aaron Roberg Morningside SR Grand Island, Neb.
LB Jeremy Wallace Doane SR Omaha, Neb.
LB Isaiah Twitty Northwestern SR Chesapeake, Virg.
LB Brady Bonte Dakota Wesleyan SO Garretson, SD
LB Langston Jones Concordia SR Loveland, Colo.
DB Darnell Woods Concordia SR Phoenix, Ariz.
DB Chris Frierson Morningside SR Tampa, Fla.
DB JerSean Walder Doane JR Allen, Tex.
DB Steve Trujillo Briar Cliff JR Peoria, Ariz.
DB Dalton Jenkins Midland SO Tekamah, Neb.
GPAC Football First Team Special Teams 2013
K Aaron Lorraine Nebraska Wesleyan SR Omaha, Neb.
P Kelby Vandenberg Nebraska Wesleyan SR David City, Neb.
KRS Derek Blessing Concordia SR Ogallala, Neb.
PRS Derek Blessing Concordia SR Ogallala, Neb.

Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Football Offensive Player-of-the-Year:
Kyle Schuck, Morningside (Wide Receiver)
Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Football Defensive Player-of-the-Year:
Darnell Woods – Concordia (Defensive Back)
Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Football Coach-of-the-Year:
Ross Cimpl, Dakota Wesleyan

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KTIV Television Inc. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Kathy Clayton at (712) 239-4100 x209. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at