Three incumbents retain seats in North Sioux City, SD city counc - KTIV News 4 Sioux City IA: News, Weather and Sports

Three incumbents retain seats in North Sioux City, SD city council election


Three incumbents have retained their seats on the North Sioux City, South Dakota, city council.

Tuesday, voters went to the polls to cast ballots for council members to serve 2-year terms.

In Ward One, incumbent Harold Beavers beat Lonnie Green by 21-votes.

In Ward Two, the incumbent also won. Dan Parks defeated Deborah Miller by 48-votes.

There was a shake-up in Ward Three. Incumbent Jessica Headid lost to Tammy Reiff by just two votes.

And, in Ward Four, incumbent Joan Christiansen beat Craig Wickey by 21-votes.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KTIV Television Inc. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Kathy Clayton at (712) 239-4100 x209. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at