Around Siouxland: Tchaikovsky’s Sixth

Published: Nov. 11, 2021 at 4:53 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

SIOUX CITY (KTIV) - The Sioux City Symphony’s season is underway, and this weekend they’ll be featuring “Tchaikovsky’s Sixth - The Passionate Masterpiece.”

The performance will feature music that captures the spirit of life and the fullness of human emotion. It’ll also feature the world premiere of award-winnning composer Kati Agócs’ lyrical Horn Concerto written for and performed by the legendary principal horn of the Boston Symphony and international soloist, James Sommerville.

The concert kicks off with the sensual dance music of Mexican composer Arturo Márquez in his Danzón No. 4.

You can learn more about the symphony’s season and buy tickets to its shows here.

Copyright 2021 KTIV. All rights reserved.